Our offer

Our offer begins where you have a vague idea for the need to communicate with new media.

Content Publishing

Easily reach your customers and your community: no matter what CMS you use - your content can be published easily to multiple channels.

Responsive Designs

One solution - many views: display your website on current and future devices through intelligent layout and design.


CSS Only Off Canvas Menu

The most common usage of "Off Canvas" patterns are Off Canvas Menus. There are many different tutorials on the web, showing how to build such a menu using JavaScript and many responsive frameworks have Off Canvas Menus built-in, also using JavaScript. JavaScript is used to implement the user interaction and animiations for these menus.

However, CSS3 allows a way to implement Off Canvas Menus purely with HTML and CSS, using the :target selector. css-tricks.com already has an article on this. In this article we will use a slightly different approach and also try to fix some quirks that may occur on some devices.

last update: 13. Oct 2016

» more

CSS Only Equal Height Columns

Website designers often want to create columns that are equal but still dynamic in height. i.e. the height of all the columns should be dictated by the largest one. This is not that straight forward though using only HTML and CSS and there are many different ways to do it. Some are more convenient than others, some use JavaScript for the sake of having a simpler mark-up.

css-tricks.com has a comprehensive list of methods for Fluid Width Equal Height Columns. Many of these methods use simple backgrounds or column oversizing in conjunction with overflow:hidden in order to get the visual effect of having columns that are all equal in height. However, if you want to have more complex backgrounds or borders on your columns, these methods aren't suitable. We need to assign those CSS properties to block elements that are properly aligned with our content.

I recently had a go on it myself, using a method that I haven't seen on any of the popular (albeit already old) tutorials: using "background divs" behind the actual content divs.

last update: 13. Oct 2016

» more

Unser Angebot

Wir bieten: Unser Angebot fängt dort an, wo in Ihnen eine vage Vorstellung eines Kommunikations-
bedürfnisses in neuen Medien entsteht.

Content Publishing

Einfach Kunden & Community erreichen: egal für welche CMS Lösung Sie sich entscheiden - Inhalte werden einfach zu verbreiten sein.

Responsive Designs

Eine Lösung - viele Ansichten: durch ein intelligentes Layout und Design kann ihre Website auf heutigen und zukünftigen Geräten optimal dargestellt werden.

Referenzen

CSS Only Off Canvas Menü

Die häufigste Anwendung von sogenannten "Off Canvas" patterns sind Off Canvas Menüs. Man findet im Web einige Anleitungen, wie man solche Menüs umsetzt. Auch viele Responsive Frameworks haben solche Off Canvas Menüs bereits eingebaut. Meistens wird dabei JavaScript für die für die Benutzer Interaktion und für Animationen eingesetzt.

Durch CSS3 besteht allerdings die Möglichkeit solche Menüs mit purem HTML und CSS umzusetzen, und zwar mit Hilfe des :target Selectors. Auf css-tricks.com existiert bereits ein Artikel darüber. Hier beschreiben wir eine etwas andere Umsetzung und versuchen außerdem ein paar Probleme zu beheben, die auf manchen Geräten entstehen.


letzte Änderung: 10. Nov 2016

» mehr

Gleich hohe Spalten mit purem CSS

Im Bereich des Website Designs kommt es öfters for, dass man Spalten mit Inhalt erzeugen möchte, die alle die gleiche Höhe haben, welche aber immer noch dynamisch sein soll (abhängig vom Inhalt). Die Höhe aller Spalten soll sich also immer an der größten Spalte ausrichten. Tatsächlich ist dies mit purem HTML und CSS nicht ganz so einfach umzusetzen. Es gibt verschiedene Lösungen zu dieser Problematik. Manche davon sind bequemer einzusetzen als andere und manche greifen auf JavaScript zurück, um einfacheren HTML Code benutzen zu können.

css-tricks.com beherbergt eine umfangreiche Liste an solchen Methoden für Fluid Width Equal Height Columns. Viele dieser Methoden benutzen einfache Hintergründe oder übergroße Spalten (in Verbindung mit overflow:hidden) um den visuellen Effekt gleich großer Spalten zu haben. All diese Methoden sind aber ungeeignet, wenn man den gleich hohen Spalten ein komplexeres Aussehen via CSS geben möchte. Diese CSS Eigenschaften müssen Elementen zugewiesen werden können, die sich genau am jeweiligen Inhalt ausrichten.

Unsere Idee ist daher "Background divs" zu benutzen, die sich hinter den Elementen mit dem eigentlichen Inhalt befinden.


letzte Änderung: 10. Nov 2016

» mehr